Caleb and his Hat

This is Caleb:

This is Caleb’s hat:

    

This is Caleb with his hat:

Yay! Everyone loves a happy Caleb!

Back story: At the Westward Sons‘ last gig, Caleb and I made a trade. He gave me a free band t shirt:

and in return I would knit him a hat. I was able to knit it between two gigs (roughly a month. I said I was a slow knitter.). He said he wanted it before the winter, but I thought it would be cool if I could finish it way early. I probably would have finished it sooner had another project not delayed me for a couple of weeks. And a two hour nap Wednesday after Knit Night.

Westward Sons played at Llywelyn’s Pub in Soulard last night. Their spinach artichoke dip is good, but not as good as Roxane’s. Here are some photos of the gig:

No, that’s not a photo of Caleb’s shapely leg. That’s a photo of his kick drum.

This photo is hilarious because apparently this man and woman were strangers to each other, but wore the same shirt.  When my friend Kelly pointed it out, I knew I had to take a photo.

Life can be just too amusing sometimes.

5 thoughts on “Caleb and his Hat

  1. Em says:

    Thanks for inviting me to read your brain spills. I love the way you write and I look forward to keeping up with you here.
    With large amounts of love from the worst pen pal ever,
    Em xoxo

  2. Laura Martin says:

    Even though I’m your mom I still think your great! Now knit Pete a hat!

  3. tempesttea says:

    Hat looks awesome girl. Good job.

Leave a Reply

