Work Anniversary

On Monday, I celebrated five years at my current job. It’s the second job I’ve ever had for five years.The first was Hallmark. I had an anniversary lunch on Wednesday. When I got back, I received this.

For my five year anniversary gift, I picked out a blue iPod Nano. I named it Little Betsy Blue. I’ve never had an iPod before. I can’t believe how teeny it is. Richie wanted me to get the Coleman camping tent.

Me: We don’t camp.

Richie: That’s because we don’t have any gear. If we did, then we’d camp.

If I’m still there in five more years, and the tent is still there, I’ll get the tent.

I also got a little acrylic block with service certificate for five years. It’s nice being appreciated.

One thought on “Work Anniversary

Leave a Reply

