I Love Halloween

Unfortunately, I don’t make enough money to celebrate it the way I would like to. But, I usually luck out with decor at GoodWill or dollar stores. And my costumes are usually homemade. I’m to the point now where I could care less about being sexy. If I know I’m going out, I’d rather be warm.

Tonight, at the dollar store, I found Jeffrey.

He’s the one on top of the painting. His tag said he was a crow, but you can’t pair a crow with Edgar Allen Poe. It’s just not done. So, he got upgraded to raven.

“Think raven.”

We had to name him Jeffrey because obviously we already have an Edgar. If we had two Edgars it would just be too confusing. And there would be no Edgar I and Edgar II, or Eddie, or anything dumb like that. His name is Jeffrey.

I also scored some Halloween pencils- school and office supplies are another love of mine. Last year, we bought two garlands of skeletons. They each guard a door. The white ones guard the back door:

And the black skeletons guard the front. One little guy lost his head in the door.

Poor thing.

Anyways, Jeffrey will be up there all year ’round. Just like the skeletons are. Hopefully we’ll hit up some craft stores next, and see if we can find some cheap goodies there. JoAnn’s sent me a Halloween catalog today, just to taunt me. Bitch.

Leave a Reply

