Pan’s Labyrinth

Me: Let’s drink gin and soda and watch Pan’s Labyrinth!

Richie: Sure. What could possibly go wrong there?

 

So far, nothing. I haven’t been to bed yet, so I can’t answer for any dreams. But the movie was beautiful and incredible and Guillermo del Toro is such a brilliant filmmaker. (Hello Devil’s Backbone!) I wonder if he’s related to Benicio del Toro. If he is, that’s a lot of talent in that family. I wasn’t creeped out by this movie at all. I fell in love with Ofelia and Mercedes and wanted to shoot the captain. The ending made me tear up, because apparently two gin and Sprites makes me weepy.

 

Anyway,  you need to see Pan’s Labyrinth and the Devil’s Backbone if you haven’t already. They are just wonderful movies. They’re Spanish, and I don’t know about you, but I always feel smarter when I watch a movie with subtitles. (You do too, admit it!)

 

Sorry for any typos- two gin and Sprites.

Leave a Reply

