CD Release Costume Party

Next Saturday, October 27, Westward Sons will be hosting a CD release party for Basement Sessions II at CJ Muggs in Webster Groves from 9pm – 1pm.

It’s a costume party, in case you haven’t figured that out yet.

When Richie first told me it was going to be a costume party, I didn’t want anything to do with it. I can’t afford a store costume, and I was all out of DIY ideas. Because Richie is the best boyfriend ever, he said I didn’t have to wear a costume if I didn’t want to.

Then my brain went into overdrive that night. It must have remembered Halloween is my favorite holiday, because it gave me tons of ideas:

Blue dress + devil horns = Devil in a blue dress

Red dress + devil horns = Devil

Black shirt and black pants (or dark Jeans) + cat ears + eyeliner whiskers = Cat

Black shirt and black pants (or black dress) + black wings = Fallen Angel or Dark Angel

White Dress or White top and White pants (or white skirt)  + white wings = Angel

I’ll probably do the cat. I have everything but the ears, and I can get those for five bucks. Either Angel is appealing, but I can’t find wings for under fourteen dollars, and that’s just too damn expensive. Yay DIY and warmth!

Leave a Reply

