Day 7: Election Day Fatigue

I am so glad Election Day is finally over. The whole campaign season. Campaign ads; idiot candidates saying idiot things; debates. I’m just so sick of it.

Today I started the recovery process. I did a lot of reading today, and avoided political news as much as I possibly could. That proved difficult when I came home from work, and my political junkie boyfriend was listening to NPR. Guess what they were talking about?

A coworker and I did have a little party at work.

Coworker: One Hit Wonder Radio on my iPod!

Me: Best day ever!

I’m glad it’s all over and now we can move on to something else. Like, oh, I don’t know, the massive storm  that’s going to shit snow all over the poor East Coast. Let’s focus on them now, okay? The election happened, it’s over now, let’s move on.

Leave a comment