Day 12: Off With Her Red!

Aren’t these socks gorgeous? I know! I love them so much. These were knit with the Dyeabolical colorway Off With Her Red. The striping is great, hardly any pooling. Although, if we’re honest, I do love me some pooling.

The socks are little loose in some places, and I’m not sure if it’s the pattern or my tension. I’m thinking it may be the pattern because the other socks I knit aren’t loose at all. They’re quite snug, actually. Of course, it could be my tension. I’m just not sure.  A more  experienced knitter would know, I bet.

But I think for only my second pair of socks these are quite lovely. These are nice and warm, which, if this winter is anything like this summer, we’re all going to need our hand knits. I recommend making friends with knitters.

Leave a Reply

