What a Drag

Last night I saw my first ever drag show at Shameless Grounds! I didn’t know that when I was going up there, though.

My neighbor across the hall texted me and told me he was the coffeehouse, and said that I should come join him and a couple of his friends.

When I got there, the place was packed. But I didn’t have to pay a cover, so I figured what the hell. It was the Off the GRID* Drag Show. (*Genderfucked Retro Indie Drag)

Off the Grid

It was hosted by a lovely woman named Siren, and was a lot of fun. I didn’t know what to expect- though I was a little wary when she came out referring to everyone as bitches (“How the fuck are you bitches doing tonight?”) and cussing. I thought it would be a little cliche. But as I’ve never been to a drag show- what do I know? But it turned out to be really funny.

I stayed the whole night, even after my friends left. I had a lot of fun, and I can’t wait for next month’s show. I need to drag Richie out, also. And get a better seat.

Leave a Reply

