It’s Dyeabolical!

No, that’s not a typo. I have some Dyeabolical swag!

IMG_0799

The brown will become fingerless gloves for Richie. The other two? No idea.

Rachel gave me a $25 gift certificate to her shop. Happy birthday indeed.  I finally decided on the three skeins above, and… soap!

IMG_0802

Meyer lemon scented. Yummy. I can’t wait to crack it open, but we have two other Dyeabolical soaps in use.

Today, I met Rachel at St. Louis Bread Co. to pick up my awesomeness and got a two hour lace lesson. You guys, Rachel is awesome. As if I didn’t already know that she (and my other knitting pals)  are awesome, she just proved it even more today. And she laughed at my jokes! And gave me tons of lace tips. Please, buy her yarn. (Aunt Sheree, you used to crochet. Take it up again!:o))

Turns out I have been knitting wrong forever. And the lady who showed me how to yarn over on YouTube showed me the way wrong way, which makes so much sense as to why my stitches weren’t adding up. Stupid British teacher. It’s because of that damn Revolution, I’m sure of it.

And I have found out that I am getting a new cousin. Not exactly sure when, though. That makes four expectant mothers I’m knitting for. And that’s fine! I love all four of them. But, can you all please agree to stop becoming with child so that I can catch up with these four? Thanks a million.

3 thoughts on “It’s Dyeabolical!

  1. paulineos says:

    Hint: bonnets knit up really quickly and are very useful!

Leave a Reply

