Where can I get a taxi?

My friend Connie is a Cardinals fan, so whenever I stumble across Cardinals news, I text her.

Today, I had the joy* of texting her some bad news about one Chris Carpenter.

She took it hard, which was weird to me because I thought Yadi  was her man.

Text from Connie: Chris Carpenter forever and always.

But she did concede that Taxi was cool.

 

Wait a minute, Taxi?

Well if there can be a baseball player named Woody Woodpecker**…

Text from Connie: Auto-correct. Sorry I meant Yadi.

I think I like Taxi better.

 

*I am so not a sports fan.

** You know I’m right.

Leave a Reply

