Boston

I’ve been going over and over in my mind what to say about what happened on Monday.

USA_Massachusetts_Boston_Foliage

Sometimes I feel like, when I have my thoughts together about one tragedy, another one happens.

And, I know that most people try to see the good in life, in humanity.

Mr. Rogers

More Good

But I just don’t know anymore. I feel… I dunno, just lost and confused I guess. I’m wondering what is going through these people’s minds that make them so angry that they just have to take it out on a bunch of people they’ve never met, who have nothing to do with their issues.

Richie thinks I’m in a spiritual crisis. Maybe he’s right. Maybe we all are. Not necessarily religion, but a hole in the soul, as it were. (Thank you Aerosmith.)

Anyways, Boston, you are in our hearts. We stand with you. We are Boston.

 

6 thoughts on “Boston

  1. Laura Martin says:

    Love your post. Will you do one on Texas?

    ________________________________

  2. Rhonda says:

    Hi, Monica. Missed you yesterday. I know how you feel. I just feel so tired. From now on, April will forever suck. A factory blew up in Texas, the bombing in Boston, the failure of the gun bill in the senate and last but not least income tax day (April 15). all of this crap happened within the past 5 days. This is just too much to bear all @ one time. Selfish people are EVERYWHERE. All these people are selfish, just care about themselves, don’t care about the greater good of the country. I am just sick of it. But what to do? God, do I sound like a downer or what? I will pray for Boston and hope that we all find peace.

  3. tempesttea says:

    Don’t give up on humanity, there is more good in the world than evil. Look at you & Richie, I know if I needed help you two would be there to help. And I would do the same for you.

Leave a Reply

