E is for Elvis

In Pulp Fiction, there is a scene where Uma Thurman tells John Travolta that he is an Elvis man.

pulp-fiction

Mia: There’s only two kinds of people in the world- Beatles people and Elvis people. Now, Beatles people kind like Elvis, and Elvis people can like Beatles, but nobody likes them both equally. Somewhere, you have to make a choice. And that choice tells you who you are. Well, now I’m obviously not going to ask you that one, ’cause you’re definitely and Elvis man.

I am Elvis people.

elvis_Presley_Biography

Aside from being way dreamy, he was such an incredible singer. That velvety voice is so romantic.

elvis recording

Top 5 Elvis Songs:

It’s Now or Never

Return to Sender

Suspicious Minds

Viva Las Vegas

Devil in Disguise

 

9 thoughts on “E is for Elvis

  1. tempesttea says:

    I love suspicious minds, my all time favorite Elvis song. That said I am Beatles people. Sgt. Peppers is in my top five all time favorite albums. Can we still be friends?

  2. Chris says:

    I’m partial to “I can’t help falling in love with you”

  3. Rhonda says:

    I was so a Beatles person, I was so into English, I knew what a pound sterling was worth and kept up with it’s value for years. I could tell you how many pound a stone was. I had an English penpal. But once I saw the Beatles in person, I quit being a Beatles person. Skipped over to the Dave Clark 5 and the Stones. and I am proud to say that I was NEVER EVER an elvis person.

  4. tempesttea says:

    I took your question to dinner with me. As suspected, wife is an Elvis person. We spent a great deal of time discussing the divide. Thank you for inspiring a lively conversation.

Leave a Reply

