O is for Organization

Our apartment has usually been right where I wanted it. Except for the right corner in the bedroom. That seemed to be the “throw everything in a pile right here” corner.

We were going to work on it- we had a week blocked for Spring Cleaning and everything.

Didn’t get done. (no comments, Mom)

home organization tip

Then one day I just got so fed up with looking at it that I went to work.

I moved everything down into storage that I felt needed to go (thank you Richie for helping with the heavy lifting); I donated bags of stuff to Goodwill (which always feels good); and I got it rearranged to just where I like it.

We still have some work in the office, but that will have to wait until we can get some free time. This week, hopefully.

Now, if I can just get Richie to put his clothes into the hamper instead of on the floor next to the hamper, we’re golden.

no-place-cartoon

One thought on “O is for Organization

  1. Em says:

    Next time donate to the Salvation Army. Research. We have that pile like every 20feet in this palace. Sheesh. So high five on the progress! :)I hear you “hamper” feel lucky you have one dirctionally deficient instead of three!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

