Z is for Zoo

No, not the creepy documentary about people who love horses a little too much.

Actual zoos. As in the St. Louis Zoo.

I don’t think I’ve visited another zoo. Then again, I don’t travel outside St. Louis very much.

I’m excited about some of the new exhibits the St. Louis Zoo has planned. I love the prairie dogs- especially when they are so wiped out that they just can’t do anything.

I haven’t been to the zoo yet this year, so here are a few photos from last year:

IMG_0737

IMG_0739

IMG_0725

IMG_0718

(elephant butt never gets old. especially when you’re perpetually five years old.)

2 thoughts on “Z is for Zoo

  1. Em says:

    Thanks! I really enjoyed your alphabet game. I know in the beginning I promised to start June first… lets face it, I have really been in a blog slump lately. I will fit the alphabet in in June regardless of the actual start date. Wish me luck.

    • I don’t think you have to start on the first of June. I mean hell, there were a few days I skipped. You just do it when you can. Good luck! I can’t wait to read yours.

Leave a Reply

