Mondays

I’m not usually one of those people bothered by Mondays. For me, it’s just another day of the week. Whatever.

But not today.

friday face

Oh, today was difficult. People were stupid, and I’ve found out that my company is going in a direction that I just don’t support.

idiot

I know I shouldn’t complain about work when so many people don’t have jobs. Maybe if I was able to move up (or even sideways) or made more money it wouldn’t be a big deal.

We are transitioning to a new way of doing things, and my assistant manager asked me if I would be with him during the transition. Not if I can find a better job. They aren’t really making it worth my while to stay.  Sorry boss, but if I find a better job, I’m leaving your ass. As would anyone else in that same position.

Of course, I say all this now, knowing that if I was offered a better position I would probably stay.

Hypocrisy- I am full of it.

hypocrisy

 

5 thoughts on “Mondays

  1. tempesttea says:

    Totally understand, but keep looking, u may find something better. Sending u love.

  2. ras1217 says:

    Welcome to my world. But definitely keep looking, you may get lucky when you least expect it.

  3. Tim says:

    You should be a designer with that sort of Monday attitude. 🙂

Leave a Reply

