Knitting for New York

I have a friend who lives in New York, and I recently knit some stuff for her. She’s a bit camera shy, so I took photos wearing the goodies.

First up: basic scarf

IMG_1028

Soft, solid black Lion’s Brand.

Next: a hat

IMG_1023

Woolworth’s Acrylic that I scored at a yarn swap.

Last, fingerless mitts:

IMG_1024

IMG_1027

Unknown yarn from a yarn swap. My friend wanted everything in solid black, but I told her that even she needs some color.

Fortunately, she loved everything, and everything fit.

Whew!

Leave a Reply

