Autumn Bucket List Item #10: Decorate for Halloween

Happy_Halloween

This year I let Richie be in charge of decorating. I had to keep an eye on him though, otherwise I would have nightmares. Yes, I know that’s the point of Halloween, but I love sleep just as much. We didn’t go big this year (budget cuts) but the stuff we did get is classy and will be used year round.  Like Jeffrey and the skeletons.

IMG_1136

Here we have our pumpkins that we have been accumulating throughout the season. You may recognize the large one on the right from Sunday’s trip to Rombach’s. The others came from the Farmers’ Market. We haven’t carved any yet.

IMG_1137

This dapper fellow came from JoAnn’s and is hanging in the bathroom.

IMG_1140

I found this wreath at Goodwill for two dollars. Since it’s more harvest than Halloween, I figure it can stay up at least through Thanksgiving.

IMG_1142

I bought four bunches of fall flowers from the dollar store to make an autumn bouquet. I did the same for summer. I figure it’s easier and cheaper than buying flowers for myself. At least these will last longer.

IMG_1143

Richie bought this candy dish at Target for about ten dollars.

IMG_1144

And I got this delightful fellow at Goodwill, for about fifty cents or a dollar. Something like that.

Anyways, hope you guys have a great day! Stay safe, dry and warm!

Leave a Reply

