Day 3: Autumn Bucket List Item #5: Go on a Nature Walk

I don’t know if Silent Sundays and Wordless Wednesdays will count as posts in NaBloPoMo, so this will be accompanied by my narration. Lucky you.

It was a sunny and relatively warm day (59 was the highest I saw) so I dragged Richie to Lafayette Park.

IMG_1150

IMG_1151

I’m not sure what this is  for. Bonfires?

IMG_1152

Park trashcan. Always good to have those on hand.

IMG_1153

IMG_1154

Hobbit House!

IMG_1155

I’m not sure why these little fellas haven’t headed south yet. Any ideas?

IMG_1156

IMG_1157

IMG_1159

I love autumn colors. Especially when the trees bend over the road, making a tunnel of fire.

IMG_1160

IMG_1161

This shot was taken on top of a random mound.

IMG_1162

Secret path

IMG_1163

IMG_1164

IMG_1165

IMG_1166

IMG_1167

I fell in love with these twin beauties.

IMG_1168

A lot of people had the same idea we had. There were photo shoots happening in all corners of the park.

IMG_1172

Here are some photos of fungus that Richie pointed out to me.

IMG_1169

IMG_1171

Leave a Reply

