Day 26: Fingerless Mitts

This year, I made a few pair of fingerless mitts.

Mine:

IMG_1046

Richie’s:

IMG_0973

Zombie’s:

IMG_1024

And a pair for someone for Christmas that I can’t mention in case she reads this blog.

But the most recent pair (another Christmas gift) seems to be cursed.

First, my yarn got all tangled. I had to cut it off and start all over. Then, my yarn cake broke right off my needles and got lost in the undertow.

I never did find it. So I’ll have to knit something else for that person that probably *won’t* be finished by Christmas.

Fuck.

Leave a Reply

