It’s December

How the hell did that happen?

I remember making apocalypse jokes from last year!

I can’t believe how fast this year has gone. It’s nuts. And I know every year everyone says it, but this year has really moved for me. I just can’t believe it. At Thanksgiving, I marveled at Alex, because the last time I saw him Catherine was still pregnant.

At least now I can get into the holiday spirit. I worked at Hallmark for five years. They start selling Christmas ornaments in July. That kind of kills the holiday for you. So now for me, holiday anything starts December first and comes down January first. Now I can put up holiday decor and start listening to Christmas music.

It still kills me that in one month I’ll be 31 and we’ll be in 2014. The fuck?

Leave a Reply

