New Year

It’s been a rough couples of days for me. I got a stomach bug on Friday that caused me to miss work and cancel my birthday plans.

I didn’t decorate for Christmas, didn’t celebrate my birthday, stayed in for NYE and was in bed at 10:00. (Hard partying for the win)

January and February are the hardest months for me because all the glitz and color of the holidays are gone. It’s just… gray and dark.

No resolutions again this year, but I do plan on learning the cable stitch, and to knit my very first sweater.

I hope something extraordinary happens this year.

Leave a Reply

