Resolution

I actually came up with one. From now on, whenever I finish a knitting project, I’m going to update my Ravelry account. That thing is so outdated. Poor neglected Ravelry.

I was also going to make a resolution to be calmer. There is so much I can’t control, so- deep breath and everything is fine.

That worked out until right before closing time last night. People are just so ridiculous some times. Sigh. I really need a better job. Truth be told, the idea scares me. I’ve been in this position for so long. It’s so easy- I’m able to read and knit in my down time. (That’s how I’m able to read so many books) But I’m not learning anything new, and I feel like my old skills are deteriorating.

What do I want to do? That’s the question. (anything not retail, really) What do I like? What am I good at? I don’t excel at any one thing. I’m okay at a lot of things. My main passion is reading. Books, manga, even fan fiction. I like writing. I like research.

Anyways. Resolution- update my Ravelry projects page more faithfully. Especially since I have the cable stitch and my first sweater to look forward to. Yay resolutions!

Leave a Reply

