Cookie?

Yes. Lots and lots of cookies. It’s been a difficult day -we deserved them, by god.

IMG_0046

First up: Chocolate Chip Delights.

1 cake mix, any flavor

1/4 cup lt brown sugar

1/3 cup oil

2 eggs

3/4 cups chocolate chips

1) Preheat oven to 350. In large bowl, use a spoon to mix cake mix, brown sugar, oil, and eggs. Stir in chocolate chips.

2) Drop 1 inch balls onto greased cookie sheets. Bake 10-12 minutes.

 

Next up: chocolate chip cookies. You can find the recipe on the back of any package of chocolate chips. Tonight’s recipe was provided by Schnucks’ Real Milk Chocolate Chips.

 

Finally, Kate’s Snickerdoodles. Now, this particular recipe was very intimidating. First, Kate’s recipe is famous. It’s a food group. And no one wants to be  the asshole who screws up Kate’s snickerdoodles. Someone will find you, and kick your ass. Second, I’ve never even attempted snickerdoodles. A new recipe always makes me nervous. And third, she uses this statement: “depending on how dry/humid it is, I sometimes go as high as 3c of flour or as low as 2 1/2c.  You’ve just gotta get a feel for it)” Is she serious? I need everything spelled out for me! It’s just by the grace of god that I can brush my teeth without poking myself in the eye. But I’ve had the itch to make these cookies for a few days, and dammit I was going to try.

And I didn’t screw it up.

IMG_0051

IMG_0050

You guys, Kate can really snicker a doodle.

2 thoughts on “Cookie?

  1. kateohkatie says:

    OMG everything looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

