Thus Ends the Book Diet

Absolute gluttony.

IMG_0136

IMG_0137

 

Thanks to Left Bank Books downtown {which is closing in eleven days :o(} I bought

1) The Wind Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami

2) Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami

3) The War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells

4) The Invisible Man by H.G. Wells

5) The Master and Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov

6) Odd Apocalypse by Dean Koontz

7) Carrie by Stephen King

 

If I wasn’t already reading one book, I’d nosedive into Carrie right now. Ah well.

I’m on vacation the next few days. I’ll try to blog more, but I make no promises. We all know how lazy I am. And how out of ideas I am.

 

Currently Reading: Doctor Zhivago by Boris Pasternak

Currently Watching: Perfume: The Story of a Murderer by Patrick Susking

2 thoughts on “Thus Ends the Book Diet

  1. Kara says:

    Left Bank Downtown is closing? WHAT?

Leave a Reply

