Infinity Scarf

A couple of months ago, NY friend (who is now back in St. Louis and will henceforth be known as Zombie) asked me for an infinity scarf. Since I’d never done one, I found the easiest pattern I could and got to work.

Kara had given me some fingering weight Knit Picks yarn, and I striped two colors, Timber and Bordeaux. I did one repeat in each color before switching.

IMG_0250

It was done in linen stitch, which I’d never done before. I love how it looks, it’s just a very tedious pattern.

IMG_0251

I was kinda nervous about the colors because when I knit for Zombie before, I knit in black. But she loved it! I don’t know if over the moon is the correct term, but she was very happy with her scarf.

IMG_0252

(me modeling because she’s camera shy. infinity selfie!)

IMG_0253

Leave a Reply

