Petit Four Fail

One day I was browsing through Pinterest (yes, people still do that) and I was looking at cake photos and petit fours and I was like “Ooh, pretty!”

 

So I moseyed over to YouTube (like you do) and looked up videos.

 

I stumbled across this video and thought, “Hmm. I can do this!”

 

No.

 

NO I CAN NOT.

 

Shall I walk you through this so you can watch my fail?

 

Sure.

 

The things I do for you.

 

First up: ingredients

IMG_0264

IMG_0265

IMG_0266

 

I cut up my pound cake

IMG_0267

 

I warmed up my icing

IMG_0268

FAILED THE REST OF THE WAY

IMG_0269

IMG_0270

 

IMG_0272

 

IMG_0274

 

I don’t know if my icing wasn’t melted enough or maybe I wasn’t covering the cake correctly or what. But Aaron, Mike, and Richie all said they tasted good. Well of course they did, it’s pound cake dipped in vanilla icing. They just look terrible.

 

Maybe I’ll try again some other  time. Right now I’m just going to sit and be cranky and eat my failed petit fours in bitterness.

2 thoughts on “Petit Four Fail

  1. triedandglue says:

    This made me smile. Looks similar to when I tried to make chocolate covered banana slices.

Leave a Reply

