Painting

Things have been crashing down around me pretty hard. They slashed my hours at work; some jackhole tried to steal my car and it cost $500 to repair- all my savings; and my grandmother fell and fractured her hip. Awesome.

A couple of months ago I took some money from my savings to buy paint supplies. It was quite the dilemma to decide if I even wanted to do it- I polled everyone on Twitter, at the office, and texted several friends.

I finally got around to painting today. I figured that since my savings was gone I might as well put those supplies to good use.

It’s a poor excuse for abstract- a medium I don’t really understand. I definitely do not have talent, but I’m okay with that. I just put down what I saw in my head (although they didn’t quite turn out the way I saw them). There’s something soothing about putting brush to canvas, and mixing colors.

 

Of course Richie was super supportive and turned the music studio into an art studio.

IMG_0550

Prep

IMG_0551

IMG_0552

IMG_0553

Mae West

IMG_0554

Red Box #1

IMG_0555

Sunflower (don’t let Vincent find out)

IMG_0556

Cherry Blossoms

IMG_0558

That’s all I’ve done because I ran out of canvases

IMG_0560

I know I’m not Caravaggio, but I like them.

Leave a Reply

