Day 3: Autumn Bucket List #13: Make a Dump Cake

I’ve seen plenty of dump cake recipes while cruising around Pinterest. It wasn’t until I saw an infomercial for some lady’s dump cake cookbook that the idea of actually making one came into my head.

I used this recipe for Bucket List purposes: a chocolate pudding dump cake.

IMG_0656

We all know how lazy I am, so I can definitely get down with a four ingredient cake.

IMG_0657

And once the ingredients are assembled, it’s really just a matter of mixing and baking.

IMG_0658

I did have to buy an aluminum baking dish though because I didn’t have one.IMG_0659

I baked an additional five minutes, because it didn’t look quite finished at thirty minutes.

IMG_0660

I might bake forty minutes next time, just to make the chips a little more melted.

IMG_0661

Still damn good eatin’.

Leave a Reply

