Day 18: Weather

I always seem to do one of these every November. Guess that’s because I know winter is coming and I hate the cold.

Last week our temps reached the 70s. Today we are could set a new record low (for the day).

We’ve already had our first snow. Last year it didn’t snow here until December, if I remember correctly.

About half of the US is already covered in snow.

I’ve heard that we are going to have a pretty dry winter, but it will be bitterly cold. Some people figure if it’s going to be that cold, they better get snow with this. I can kind of understand that. Snow is pretty- unless you have to drive in it. Then it turns into that gray slush. So if we’re going to have snow, I’d rather it be on my day off.

Leave a Reply

