Sunday Confessions: Knitting

1) I started knitting in 2008

2) The first thing I cast on was a guitar scarf for Richie

3) The first thin I actually completed was the Go-Go Garter Stitch Scarf by Debbie Stoller, from her book Stitch ‘n Bitch

IMG_0936

4) What I’m working on depends on what I’m in the mood for. If I want something I don’t have to concentrate on (say while I’m watching TV), then it’s just about anything garter stitch. If I need to keep my mind occupied so that I don’t have to think about other things, then I prefer the more complicated patterns

5) I do plan on knitting everything in all of my knitting books at some point. Kind of like how I plan on reading all of my to-do list at some point

6) Right now I am knitting someone’s Christmas present. But I can’t go into details here in case that person is reading

Leave a Reply

