Winter

hello winter

So, yesterday was the Winter Solstice. I hope it was a good one for you. It’s been pretty dark and dreary here the past few days. It feels like the sun will never come back, but Kara promises it will. There hasn’t been any snow in a few weeks- no idea if we will have a white Christmas.

 

I’m currently finishing up my Christmas knitting. I can’t give anything away since the recipient reads this blog, but I have about 7 1/2 rows to go. It’s going to be beautiful. I can’t wait for you guys to see it.

 

museum

I am currently reading The Museum of Innocence by Orhan Pamuk. Aunt Debra loaned it to me on Thanksgiving, and I’m trying to finish it by Christmas Day to give it back to her. I’m about 72 pages in, and I don’t really have an opinion on it at the moment.

 

I’m slowly getting caught up on Doctor Who. I finally made it to Season Eight. I haven’t watched enough episodes to have formed an opinion on 12 yet. I get a lot of knitting done while watching Doctor Who, and this past week was a good week for both activities.

 

I did not finish my Autumn Bucket List. I am thinking about a Winter Bucket List. But I would wait until the new year to do the activities. And I’d give myself until March.

 

And now you’re all caught up.

Leave a Reply

