Four for New Year’s Eve

1) I have a really nasty cold. I blame getting drunk on my birthday which lowered my immune system. I am staying my ass at home and nursing myself.

2) Final book of the year: Fluke, or I Know Why the Whinged Whale Sings by Christopher Moore

3) Last knitting project of the year: Foggy Seas Scarf that I had set aside to knit Aunt Sheree’s Christmas shawl

4) It’s a bright, clear, sunny day. It’s deceptive, though. It makes me feel like it’s warmer than it really is. Then I crack a window to get a bit of fresh air and I get a cold blast of air because Nature is a tease

 

Have a happy and safe night, however you choose to spend it

Leave a Reply

