Four for New Year’s Day

1) First meal of the New Year: a bowl of Cocoa Puffs and a mug of organic Lavender Earl Grey tea

2) First book of the New Year: After the Quake by Haruki Murakami

3) I read on the Internet (which never lies) that there is a Japanese tradition that the first dream of a new year will come true. So I will travel the world, like a Time Lord not moving through time (that’s how I described it in my dream) with my hands bound by rope and Miyavi will be there. Yeah, okay

4) I’m still sick, but Richie bought me some medicine and Kleenex (my poor nose) and I’m drinking tons of tea and eating a bunch of citrus (Cuties are so damn good) and I hope to kick this cold’s ass soon

 

Hope all my readers are present and accounted for and not too terribly hungover

Leave a Reply

