Multnomah Shawl

I’ve made two of these. I was going through my old posts to find the one I made for Aunt Sheree for Christmas to link in this post when I realized I didn’t write a post for that.

So this will be an all inclusive Multnomah Shawl post.

I found this pattern by accident. I was working on a Cascade pattern that just wasn’t working out. The math in the pattern wasn’t adding up. When the two knitting ninjas (Kara and Joelle) told me it was the pattern, not me, I felt better and broke up with Cascade. Kara recommended the Multnomah because it was easy. Garter stitch and then feather and fan at the bottom. I was a little intimidated, but once I got going, it proved to be very simple. I don’t think I can thank Kara enough for that.

Aunt Sheree’s:

multnomah

multnomah2

Catherine’s (which I made for her birthday)

IMG_1020

IMG_1021

IMG_1022

IMG_1023

I’m pleased that the shawls fit them, and that they both loved them. They are two great people to knit for because they are so appreciative of what I make for them. And that’s such a great feeling. Love you both!

3 thoughts on “Multnomah Shawl

  1. Love the shawl and love you too Monica..:)

  2. Catherine says:

    Love you too (and my beautiful shawl!).

Leave a Reply

