Ten for Tuesday: General Update Edition

Yeah, I have no excuse for not updating. Except laziness. That’s an excuse, right?

 

1) What I’m reading: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling. I’m re-reading the whole series

2) What I’m knitting: Irish Hiking Scarf

3) Remember the cousin a couple of years ago who had a boy instead of a girl? She finally caved to the nagging (don’t give me that look) and is having a wee girl! Here’s the hat I made for her

IMG_1046

IMG_1047

IMG_1048

IMG_1049

Praise me!

4) What I’m watching: The Nightly Show with Larry Williams

5) Richie came in first place for the first time in a beard competition! Full beard natural over four inches! I’m so proud

IMG_1177

IMG_1176

IMG_1178

6) Lauren (Richie’s daughter for those new to the party) is 16. SIXTEEN. With a LICENSE. And DRIVING. I’ve known her since she was eight. She can’t have her driver’s license. She just graduated fifth grade. I called my grandma to tell her that it had finally happened, I’d grown old, because Lauren had her license. She laughed at me. MY GRANDMOTHER LAUGHED AT ME. Is this what real parents feel like? Ugh

7) Work is getting better. I got a raise and they increased my hours. I’m still part time but it’s easier to make ends meet, so there’s that

8) What I’m listening to: Lisa Lisa and Cult Jam

9) I’m pretty pleased with the length of my hair, although it’s time to get rid of those split ends because I’m shedding like a Persian cat (hashtag no mystery). I just can’t decide what color I want. Red? Bright red? Brown? Brown with highlights? Richie says I shouldn’t dye my hair, but he gets way too much glee from pointing out my gray hair

10) Summer is upon us. Yay! I’ve decided to do a summer bucket list since I’ve only ever done autumn. I’m still working on it, so I’ll post it later. What’s your favorite thing about summer? For me it’s all the color

5 thoughts on “Ten for Tuesday: General Update Edition

  1. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is my favourite one of the series! I like what you’ve knitted, lovely! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

