Project G-Dragon: Beads!

I totally lucked out and don’t have to buy beads for the Dragon’s Breath Cowl.

I already have them!

IMG_1229

IMG_1230

Someone had given me these years ago back when I was making jewelry. I hope these are enough- I’m only adding one bead to the first stitch of the first row of each repeat. I have some other small beads, and I’m pretty sure they’re the same size. But let’s worry about that when I get to it.

I went knitting over at Jamie and Natalie’s tonight, and I took my beads. Jamie broke out a crochet hook and was able to test for me that yes, these beads are the right size.

Natalie wound my yarn for me

IMG_1231

And somehow it’s even more beautiful caked

IMG_1232

All I need now are the two circular needles- a 24 inch size six, and a 24 inch size 8- and a fine crochet hook. And then I’ll be good to go to get started.

Also, I shipped a scarf to Australia on Friday. I just checked the tracking and it said that USPS couldn’t track this product for Australia. I guess that means it’s already reached Australia? If the USPS can’t track internationally, I probably won’t be able to track this cowl once it leaves the US, so I’ll have no idea whether or not G-Dragon even receives it.

2 thoughts on “Project G-Dragon: Beads!

  1. Tempest Tea says:

    Glad to help

Leave a Reply

