Book List Progress 0-A

Remember when last December I said I was going to read my book list in alphabetical order this year because that’s the kind of nerd I am?

I’m actually doing it.

When I’m not reading the books I read every year.

I’ve read the numbers- from 1 Dead in Attic by Chris Rose to 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami.

And I’ve finished all the A’s- from The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie all the way to Autobiography, Vol I by Mark Twain (only two or three hundred pages were actual autobiography. The rest was notes).

I’m currently working my way through the B’s. I’m reading Bitter Ice, and after I finish this I’ll have three more to go. Turns out I have a lot of feminist books in the B section. A lot of those particular books have to deal with body image. Who knew?

Along with having a profile on GoodReads I keep a hard copy of my book list- that’s actually why I made a GoodReads page anyway. I have two whole full pages!

Geek out!

Leave a Reply

