WIP Wednesday: Project G-Dragon

It’s Work in Progress Wednesday! Here’s where I am so far

IMG_1239

As you can see there’s a little bit of substance now. I’m about two rows away from starting the halfway point

IMG_1240

I’m trying to match the beads to the yarn as well as I can- purple with purple, pink with pink. Adding beading to knitting is a little easier than I was expecting. It’s still the most nerve-wracking part of the pattern

IMG_1241

The designer said it was a good project for beginning lace, and I have to agree. I know most of the stitches. The only one I had to learn was Sk2po- slip stitch, knit two together, pass slipped stitch over. It’s all knit stitches, and the plain knitting on the even rows makes everything go faster.

I’d like to finish by the 22nd, because I’m off work on Wednesdays and I’ll be able to go to the post office then. Any ideas what I should write in my note to GD? Other than “Hey, Kim Heechul is my bias can you tell him hi please?”, I mean.

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Project G-Dragon

  1. Tasha says:

    Looks like its coming along well!! I really like the pattern and design, it looks really good. As for message ideas I would say that you would tell GD that you made him the gift and just tell him why you like him and why you decided to make it for him…you could even ask him to wear it some time. XD

Leave a Reply

