Project G-Dragon: Complete

It’s blocking as we speak.

Wet blocking.

In which mistakes in lace are MORE VISIBLE

i-dont-like-it

Anyways.

I finished this afternoon, and took some pre-blocking photos and uploaded them to Instagram (along with some selfies of me modeling the cowl).

IMG_1243

15 rows (17 if you want to count cast on row and bind off row); 2400 stitches (2720 if we count rows mentioned above); 160 beads; 11 days.

IMG_1244

I blocked it in lavender-scented Eucalan, and now it’s on the living room floor.

IMG_1245

I would like to thank Natalie for winding my yarn; Jamie for helping me test my beads; Kara for giving blocking advice; all my friends and readers for rooting me on; Richie for not laughing at me and for being a great sport about me knitting a project for a man who lives on the other side of planet Earth who doesn’t know I exist. Actually, thanks to everyone for not laughing at me (to my face, anyway) for knitting a project for a man who lives on the other side of planet Earth who doesn’t know I exist.

I have an address. Zombie and I are going to Fed-Ex on Friday

2 thoughts on “Project G-Dragon: Complete

  1. Tasha says:

    whoooop whoooop!! its done!! it looks really good right now~ XD Well done for finishing it!! Good luck with the sending!!

Leave a Reply

