Summer Bucket List #8: Visit a New Farmer’s Market

The Soulard Market is the one we prefer. We don’t go every week like we should, but when we can be arsed, that’s where we go.

For this particular adventure, we chose the Schlafly Farmer’s Market at Schlafly’s Bottleworks in Maplewood. It’s nice and small, all outdoors. Everyone was kind, but the prices were way out of our range. We can pay half at Soulard and walk away with way more stuff.

I got some macarons (which I did not like); a cream cheese brownie (which I very much did like); a handful of zinnias (very colorful); some tea bags for my loose leaf tea; and a Schlafly Bottleworks bag.

I did like this market, but I prefer our usual at Soulard. What can I say? I’m very location loyal.

Leave a Reply

