NaBloPoMo Day 4: IKEA!

I finally went to IKEA for the first time ever!

(pre-IKEA face)

Ikea face

(Much excite)

 

I went with my friend Aaron who is an IKEA buyer and has been to the store in Chicago. We were at the store for two hours.

 

Full walkthrough.

 

It was a blast.

 

I loved walking through the model rooms and opening drawers and cabinets. “This is my kitchen.” “Ooh, this is my bedroom.” “If I get married, I don’t want an engagement ring, I want a claw foot tub. An engagement tub.”

 

Then came lunch!

Ikea lunch

Those are chicken meatballs. Chicken balls, if you will. They tasted good but left a weird aftertaste.

 

Aaron couldn’t stop giggling at that.

 

Then it was downstairs to the warehouse. Test out all the things!

 

Chairs

I prefer the yellow one.

 

Aaron bought a bunch of stuff for his new place, and I walked out with this little fella

IMG_1439

Meet Samson Alien!

IMG_1437

Their stuffed toys that are being sold for charity.

 

Awesome.

 

I need something to cuddle when Richie isn’t home

 

IMG_1440

I think we’ll be very happy together

Leave a Reply

