Substitutions

So I went in for my annual well woman exam today. I’m always tender after, so I prepared an afternoon of pampering (now that I’m back to regular hours, this was easy to do, but that’s for another post).

First, I have to say that Richie is the best boyfriend ever for driving me. Even if he did take a nap in the parking lot. :oD

 

When I got home, I drew a bath as hot as I could stand it and soaked until I looked like a freshly cooked lobster. Then I put on fresh clean pajamas, made some hot tea, and after a healthy dinner, I baked brownies.

Gotta balance out that healthy, right?

 

I had a box mix

20160427_175619

Unfortunately, I had no vegetable oil.

So what did I do?

 

Well first, I panicked. Obviously. Then, I jumped on Google, and found this– a list of substitutions for vegetable oil. There are a LOT of suggestions.

I chose butter, because I didn’t have any of the other items listed

 

20160427_175023

The note says to bake for an extra two to three minutes than you usually would. I used a 9×13 pan. I usually would have started at 24 minutes, but I started at 26.

IMG_20160427_182454

26 minutes, seemed to work, and the toothpick came out clean.

 

 

So how did they taste?

 

Damn delicious :o)

Leave a Reply

