Florida Orange Cake

Before I get to this recipe, I want to show you this

IMG_20160613_180441

As most of you know, I am a huge Great British Bake Off fan. This book come from Season Five contestant Chetna Makan. I haven’t tried any of the recipes yet, but that’s because some ingredients are hard to track down. Trader Joe’s had ghee, but not semolina. That will have to be a different trip. But, I still need to get Richard’s book, Luis’, Martha’s, and Nadiya from Season Six just released one. I’m waiting for hers to come out in book format, though. I also need to get the GBBO collection books. I have an Amazon wishlist started ;o)

 

Anyways, got a new boss at work (finally), and she is a skinny fucking bean pole. Luckily, she is a skinny fucking bean pole who wants to put on weight. That’s where I come in.

20160605_200850

I picked up this book at… Goodwill, I think. This is the first recipe I’ve made from it

20160605_184938

There is a cup of orange juice in the batter, and orange marmalade in the cream cheese icing

20160605_193027

 

20160605_190823

 

20160605_200654

 

It’s basically a breakfast cake- it has eggs and orange juice. And cream cheese. It’s a perfect summer cake- light and refreshing. It was a huge hit at work and a huge hit at home. 10/10 would make again

One thought on “Florida Orange Cake

  1. […] remember when I got my hands on Chetna’s cookbook? Of course you do. I decided to use one of Chetna’s recipes (the […]

Leave a Reply

