Week Five- Alternative Ingredients Week: Sugar Free Ice Cream

Today at the coffee shop, Andy said he finally saw my cat.

Me: Where?

Andy: Your blog

Me: Oh yeah. I forgot I had one.

 

Whoops. Sorry gang. Here we go.

 

I got this idea from the fifth episode of the sixth season of Bake Off. I had bookmarked a sugar free site before, and I went back to troll through those recipes. Because the bakers had to make dairy free ice cream with coconut milk, decided to make sugar free coconut vanilla ice cream.

 

Would you like to guess how well it turned out?

 

 

It didn’t.

 

 

I don’t know what the issue was. If it was because I had to use a blender instead of a food processor; or because I only used one can of coconut milk; or because I used vanilla extract instead of vanilla bean.

20160730_161936

20160730_122449

It smelled weird, too.

 

 

Zombie and I cut our losses and went to Jack-in-the-Box for shakes

 

Leave a Reply

