New Year’s Eve

I’m never sure where to put the apostrophe.

Anyways, it’s 11:28 pm where I am, and I finished all of my NYE plans. I’m staying in tonight (thanks Amy for the invite!), and judging by the amount of emergency vehicles that have passed down my street, it was the right decision.

I’ve finished up all the laundry; done all the dishes (except what’s in the dishwasher); cleaned the kitchen and living room; cleaned out the litter box and took out the trash; put fresh sheets on the bed. The idea is that keep my life clean and organized in the new year.

I dropped off all library books and donated a bag of clothes and books to Goodwill.

I have a little bit of cash in my wallet to encourage to the flow of money. (sounds silly, but I got two raises this year, so)

The thing you are doing at midnight is what you will be doing a lot of in the new year. I have plans to be eating cake and reading a book. Richie is playing a gig down in Cape Girardeau. So he will play a lot of music, and we won’t see each other often. So… that sucks.

I don’t know why everyone is so excited for the new year- I doubt much will change. But, I hope everyone stays safe tonight, at least.

Leave a Reply

