General Update

I know, I fell behind again. I know. But we had a big dinner last night and apparently I’ve reached the age where after any kind of sizeable meal I fall asleep on the couch at 7:30. So I figured I would do a quick update now, then later this afternoon/evening I would get back into my horror watching. Also, I’m only behind one day. If you follow my Instagram, you’ll see I did watch a movie on Thursday. I just didn’t blog about it.

I got a promotion!

Excited

It only took ten years. I now work back office, which means NO CUSTOMERS. Isn’t it awesome? It is for me! I’ve been working since I was 15 (19 years), and it’s all been customer service- mall jobs, Hallmark, grocery store. Now I’m doing office work. I have a little cubicle and everything! I get to decorate it how I like, and it’s going along slowly but surely. Monday was a bank holiday, I had two days of off-site training and two days of work. I have no idea what I’m doing or why, but I’m having a ball! It helps having an excellent support group, and my team is amazing. So are the people who don’t even work in my department.

I’m still knitting away! I know I’m super behind in posting my projects. I’m even bad about updating my Ravelry. I’m currently knitting two secret projects for a friend, so I can’t mention them here. I’ll try to better about posting projects as I go.

I am still baking. Yes, I am watching the new season of Bake Off. I have a lot of thoughts about it, so that will be its own special post after this season is over. I’m also watching the Great Australian Bake Off over on YouTube, which is pretty fantastic in its own right. Matt Moran is super cool, and I want Maggie Beer to be my other grandma. Last year James said he thought Maggie probably smelled like cookies and kindness, and I’ve decided he’s right.

Matt and Maggie

We’ve bundled Lauren off to college. When did that happen? She is so damn smart. She wants to be a doctor. She even has a little squad already (her words, not mine) and they all study together. Chemistry is her toughest class and Chinese is her favorite and I would gush about how proud I am but I’m not that gross.

Winter is over a year old now and is as active as ever. We call it rampaging. Richie and his best friend Tim actually created a cell phone game called Rampage Kitty. You play as a kitten and your job is knock over as much stuff as possible. Download it! (Only 99 cents)

Is that…. everything? I think it is, for the moment. Okay. Hopefully I’ll be back to the horror blogging tonight.

 

Leave a Reply

