How I Spent Halloween: A Photo Essay

Not really.

I mean, I dressed up, we went to the Zoo, and watched scary movies. Typical Halloween. But I know how much you all love to know what I’m up to.

There will be quite a few photos in this post, though.

Me

The new Grizzly Ridge at the St. Louis Zoo is finally open. And it’s awesome!

Grizzlies

Kali

seal

hippo

These two were leading me on a wild hippo chase. Swim to one end, pivot quickly, swim back. It was hard to get a good shot because they would not stop moving.

hippo 2

cheetah

This cat could smell my cat. I’m sure of it.

cheetah 2

hyena

You and me both, babe.

Leave a Reply

