M is for Muffins

No, that’s not a euphemism. I’m talking food, here.

I eat at work, so I like a portable breakfast that’s light to carry. Poptarts, apple and cheese, donuts.

The first batch of muffins I made were a basic muffin recipe.

IMG_0909

With one cup of chocolate chips added. Because, duh.

The next batch was peanut butter chocolate chip.

IMG_0912

Even better. Smooth peanut buttery chocolate goodness

I’m always looking to try new muffin recipes, but sometimes I’m damn lazy. I actually think I’ve lost my baking mojo. I’ve stumbled upon glazed donut muffins and chunky pear and applesauce muffins.

I need to get my ass in gear.

2 thoughts on “M is for Muffins

  1. Kara says:

    You should try out these muffins: http://jessmonster.wordpress.com/2008/01/24/baking-day/ I make them A LOT (& am currently thinking about making some this weekend); I just switch out the raisins for other fruit or flavors – like chocolate chips, dried cranberries, blueberries, etc. 🙂 They do require a little bit of pre-planning since the oatmeal/buttermilk mixture has to soak overnight, but they’re SO GOOD.

Leave a comment